AP Funds’ Board Reshuffle

    Share post:

    Stockholm (NordSIP) – Two of Sweden’s four main state pension buffer funds have announced the appointment of new board chairs. 

    The Swedish government has appointed Eva Lindström as the new chairperson of Första AP-fonden (AP1).  Lindström takes on the role after a 6-year tenure as a member of the European Court of Auditors in Luxembourg.  She will continue to serve as a Member of the Board of Directors of the SNS Center for Business and Policy Studies alongside her duties at AP1.

    - Partner Message -

    “The AP Funds have an important mission and I naturally feel very honoured to be entrusted with the task of further developing Första AP-fonden as a responsible and active investor,” said Lindström following the announcement.  She replaces Urban Hansson Brusewitz, who is leaving the board of Första AP-fonden after eight years.

    Johan Gyllenhoff has been appointed chairperson of the board at Fjärde AP-fonden (AP4).  Gyllenhoff is Head of Group Finance at Swedish energy firm Vattenfall and had been AP4’s acting board chairperson since October 2023.

    Alongside his Gyllenhoff’s appointment as chair, AP4 also announced Roine Vestman as a new board member.  Vestman is a professor of economics at Stockholm University, a director at the Center for Monetary Policy and Financial Stability (CeMoF), and a member of the Sweden’s National Debt Office’s scientific council.

    Image courtesy of Amol Tyagi on Unsplash
    - Partner Message -

    Nordsip Insights

    From the Author

    Related articles